Intra-European Organization of Tax Administrations (IOTA)

The Federal Tax Service of the Russian Federation joined IOTA in 2011.

To date, there are 46 IOTA member tax administrations; all of them are full members.

IOTA’s Structure consists of the General Assembly, the Executive Council and the Secretariat.

The General Assembly elects the President of the Organization, who is the President of the General Assembly as well as the President of the Executive Council.

The President for the year of 2013-2014 was the Commissioner of the Serbian Tax Administration. The President for the year of 2014-2015 is the Director General of the Tax Administration of the Netherlands Tax and Customs Administration.

General Assembly’s meetings are held once a year. Next GA meeting is scheduled to be held in Romania, in July 2016.

For the detailed information on IOTA’s operation, please visit an official IOTA web site: